Welcome to the WAN Awards 2020

The WAN Awards 2020 are now closed for entries. We will be announcing the shortlist on Tuesday 4 August. 

Amongst the many challenges the world faces as we enter 2020, it is refreshing and uplifting to see so many imaginative and innovative architecture and design projects in the development stages, underway and finished. 

We have been running the WAN Awards for more than 11 years to support the sectors and we believe it is vitally important to promote the work of both architects and interior designers. 

We have developed these awards to enable talented individuals and groups to show their incredible work to an international audience. The truly global reach of the awards and the calibre of entries means winning a WAN Award secures a place amongst the truly outstanding in the sector. 

Achieving a gold, silver or bronze win at the World Architecture Awards raises your chance of being selected for new projects and ensures all-important global recognition for work.

All work entered into the WAN Awards will feature on the World Architecture News editorial website and be promoted via World Architecture News and World Interiors News bulletins.  This means that firms of any size from any country can expect the same increased online visibility and benefit from the exposure that brings. 

In 2019 we had a fantastic response to our call for entries.  You are able to view the full list of results here.

Note from the editor

We are very aware that we are currently in challenging and uncertain times for everyone all across the world. 

In our own way, we hope to be able to spread some positivity by celebrating the people, teams and practices behind the amazing body of work in the industry, we know how much it is deserved. Entries have closed for the 2020 Awards but we are continuing to showcase the submissions into the Awards to spread positivity within the community. 

We’d also like to take this opportunity to share all the outstanding examples of architecture from the Gold, Silver and Bronze winners of the 2019 Awards. This work is showcased in the Awards Annual Review - download it here. 

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at: [email protected]

Stay safe and well. 

Alison Carter


World Architecture News