2018 Jury

Meet The Judges

Albert Williamson-Taylor

Albert Williamson-TaylorDesign Director, AKT II

Since founding AKT II with partners in 1995, Albert Williamson-Taylor, as a design director, incorporates his passion for cutting-edge tec...

Read More

Andre Kikoski

Andre KikoskiArchitect

Andre Kikoski Architect is an award-winning Manhattan-based architecture and design firm grounded by enduring architectural principles, driven by ...

Read More

Andrew Best

Andrew BestPartner, BuroHappold Engineering

Andrew has over 30 years’ experience as a structural engineer, becoming a partner at BuroHappold Engineering in 2009. His projects have spanned...

Read More

Andrew West

Andrew WestPrincipal, Elkus Manfredi Architects

Andrew West is a Principal of Elkus Manfredi Architects. He focuses on large urban planning projects for mixed-use developments and designs buildings ...

Read More

Angela Dapper

Angela DapperPartner, Denton Corker Marshall

Angela is a Partner at Denton Corker Marshall Architects. Notably, she had a significant role in taking the Stonehenge Visitor Centre project from...

Read More

Angie Lee

Angie LeePrincipal and Design Director-Interior, FXCollaborative

Angie Lee, IIDA, AIA, is a principal and design director-interior at FXCollaborative. She provides strategic creative vision and oversigh...

Read More

Ben van Berkel

Ben van BerkelFounder/Principal Architect

Ben van Berkel studied architecture at the Rietveld Academy in Amsterdam and at the Architectural Association in London, receiving the AA Diploma ...

Read More

Chris Castle

Chris CastleManaging Director, EPR Architects

Chris has extensive experience designing and delivering large developments of all typologies and is responsible for a number of sustainability-award-w...

Read More

Clare Devine

Clare DevineDirector of Strategy, Design Council

Damian Rogan

Damian RoganDirector of Facade Engineering, Eckersley O’Callaghan

Damian joined Eckersley O’Callaghan in 2012 to establish a Facade Engineering group based in London. Under his leadership, the group is engaged ...

Read More

Dominic Gaunt

Dominic GauntDirector, Ayre Chamberlain Gaunt

Dominic Gaunt is one of the founding directors of Ayre Chamberlain Gaunt, winner of the 2017 WAN Practice of the Year Award. With over a decade of...

Read More

Eduardo Carranza

Eduardo CarranzaSenior Associate, Gustafson Porter + Bowman

Eduardo is interested in how landscape architecture can provide aesthetic, workable and sustainable design solutions within the built environment....

Read More

Elaine Toogood

Elaine ToogoodSenior Architect, The Concrete Centre

Elaine is senior architect at The Concrete Centre and provides decision-makers in the construction industry with advice and design guidance related to...

Read More

Guy Barlow

Guy BarlowJoint Managing Director

Guy Barlow is an Architect and Joint Managing Director of The Manser Practice. He has been responsible for developing and delivering designs for a wid...

Read More

Heinz Richardson

Heinz RichardsonBoard Director, Jestico + Whiles

Heinz is the managing director at Jestico + Whiles and has particular expertise in sustainable design, education, housing and historic buildin...

Read More

Jacqueline Beckingham

Jacqueline BeckinghamGlobal Creative Director, Benoy Los Angeles

Jacqueline has over 20 years’ experience designing and directing large-scale, mixed-use projects. Her diverse experience in architecture and mas...

Read More

Jane Greenwood

Jane GreenwoodPrincipal, Kostow Greenwood Architects

Jane Greenwood is an architect, mentor and advocate. She is a leader in preservation/adaptive re-use and mixed-use master planning. Greenwood’...

Read More

Jennifer Dixon

Jennifer DixonEMEA Head of Architecture, AECOM

Jennifer Dixon is AECOM’s first Head of Architecture in Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA), joining at the end of 2013, initially wor...

Read More

Jo Coenen

Jo CoenenArchitect & Urbanist

Jo Coenen (Heerlen 1949) graduated in architecture & urban planning from the Eindhoven University of Technology in 1975. In 1979 he set up his own of...

Read More

John Arne Bjerknes

John Arne BjerknesPartner and Design Director, Nordic

John Arne Bjerknes is a partner and design director at Nordic — Office of Architecture. He has extensive experience within design, development a...

Read More

John Hicks

John HicksDirector, Global Health, AECOM

John qualified as a quantity surveyor in 1981 and became a partner of Davis Langdon in 1992. Initially John project managed a programme of independent...

Read More

Jude Harris

Jude HarrisDirector, Jestico + Whiles

Jude is a Director at Jestico + Whiles and co-leads the practice’s education studio, having worked on over 50 teaching, learning and researc...

Read More

Karen Haller

Karen HallerApplied Colour Psychology Practitioner, Consultant & Teacher

Karen Haller is a global authority in the field of Applied Colour Psychology furthering the philosophy and practical application of human centred and ...

Read More

Lotta Nyman

Lotta NymanAssociate Director, Levitt Bernstein

A champion for inventive design in housing, Lotta has extensive experience of designing and delivering innovative housing projects of all scales a...

Read More

Lucien Lagrange

Lucien LagrangeFounding Principal

Lucien Lagrange is creating a legacy that already has made him one of the most respected architects of this generation. His designs for contemporary s...

Read More

Max Capocaccia

Max CapocacciaRegistered Architect, MC Architecture Studio Ltd

Max was exposed to the foundations of design from an early age and worked at his father's practice in his native Rome. He completed a Masters in a...

Read More

Nick Fairham

Nick FairhamArchitect Director, BDP

Nick leads BDP’s Bristol Studio and has worked in healthcare design for over 25 years.  His approach to design recognises the challenges of modern ...

Read More

Ollie Spragley

Ollie SpragleyAssociate Director of Planning, The Collective

Ollie joined The Collective’s Development Team in 2016 after ten years working in the architecture industry. The Collective develop Co-Living homes&...

Read More

Paddy Dillon

Paddy DillonDirector, Allies and Morrison Trustee, The Theatres Trust

Paddy Dillon is a Director at Allies and Morrison Architects, specialising in theatres and cultural projects, and a trustee of the Theatres Tr...

Read More

Paul Nicholson

Paul NicholsonCo-Founder & Director, Chalk Architecture

Paul is a co-founder & Director of Chalk Architecture; the retail design focused architects studio. Having worked with and carried out projects for Pr...

Read More

Robert Fry

Robert FryManaging Director - International, Aukett Swanke

Robert is Managing Director for our European operations and sits on the Group Management and Plc Boards of ASG Plc in March 2018. With over 30 years o...

Read More

Rolf Østerbæk Nielsen

Rolf Østerbæk NielsenAssociate Partner, C.F. Møller Architect

Rolf Nielsen is Associate Partner at C.F. Møller Architect and holds a master’s degree, MAA, in architecture from the Aarhus School of Arch...

Read More

Stephanie Smith

Stephanie SmithUK Portfolio Operations Director, Atlas Residential

Stephanie brings two decades of experience in real estate and property management, operations and training. Prior to Atlas, she relocated to t...

Read More

Stephen Pey

Stephen PeyDirector, EPR Architects

Stephen Pey is a Director at EPR Architects with over 15 years’ experience specialising in the integration of art into architecture. He is responsib...

Read More

Sue Emms

Sue EmmsHead of Education for North England, BDP

Sue is responsible for delivering some of our most innovative and award winning educational projects and is our sector head in the north of England. ...

Read More

Wayne Mansfield

Wayne MansfieldPartner, KMH Architects

Website Menu